The Da Avatar Course

Da Avatar Course

 

Course Information:

The “The Da Avatar” course is a four-session course of study on the Divine Life and Work of Avatar Adi Da, presented by the Laughing Man Institute.

Taking this course will give you the Graceful opportunity to study the Life and Work of an utterly unique Being.

Avatar Adi Da’s human Lifetime has been, from the very beginning, a direct and unparalleled Revelation of Truth, Reality, or Real God.

The Story of His Life is thus filled with profoundly illuminating lessons, and direct Spiritual Transmission.

Encountering Avatar Adi Da is a unique experience, and it is helpful to be prepared for this. On the one hand, you may find yourself responding with an immediate ecstasy of heart-recognition, the intuition that Reality Itself is Appearing to you in and via human Form.

On the other hand, when first encountering the Pure egoless Force of Reality that Avatar Adi Da Transmits and, literally, Is, it is possible to feel disoriented or uncomfortable—Avatar Adi Da’s Wisdom, and His Very Presence run counter to what is accepted in the world as the unquestioned foundation of day to day life.

In any case, something authentic and profound is offered through this course, and you should feel free to simply allow the process to unfold however it may for you.

It is our hope that in your written responses and in your class sessions you will freely discuss any and all of your feelings and thoughts.

Adidam is not a “belief system”—it is an esoteric practice based on direct experience and personal confirmation of Avatar Adi Da’s Teachings.

You will be invited to ask any questions you may have—whether you think they are “intelligent” or “stupid”, “advanced” or “simple”. Asking questions can serve your own understanding, and the understanding of every one participating in the class as well.

This course is intended to provide you with the space to “consider” these matters at depth, to give you a safe space apart from the daily noise to feel your heart’s deepest wants and needs.

Required reading material: The Avatar of What Is, by Carolyn Lee

  • Prerequisites: None
  • Duration: 4 weekly sessions
  • Cost: US$100
If you need the required reading material:
The Avatar of What Is "The Avatar of What Is"
Add it to your cart.


Price:$12.95

Available Session Start Dates

  • LMI101.1: Monday, July 24, 2017;
    5:00 PM Pacific US; 7:00 PM Central;
    8:00 PM Eastern US;

    Instructors: Paul Augspurger

  • LMI101.3: Monday, July 24, 2017;
    7:00 PM Pacific US; 9:00 PM Central;
    10:00 PM Eastern US;

    Instructors: Paul Augspurger